Game of Thrones Castles and Culture tours

Image

 

The fantasy HBO series Game of Thrones is filmed primarily in the glens of Antrim and Causeway Coast in Northern Ireland. When you visit Northern Ireland you will discover why it’s becoming one of the hottest movie settings with it’s hidden castles and fantasy landscapes everywhere.

 

My husband is in Northern Ireland this week spending time with family and photographing images for the Irish image.  We are both feeling excited about the launch of our new Shamrock and Peach tour this June called Castles and Culture where we stay in luxury castles and tour the North and North West of Ireland.   Our tour kicks off n the 1000 acres of ancient woodlands  Castle Leslie Estate.  The Leslie family arrived in Ireland in the 16th century and is still inhabited by Sir Jack Leslie who loves to share stories with guests.  Sir Winston Churchill’s christening robes are on display in one of the sitting rooms who is a family relative of the Leslie family.   Our tour then takes us to the Antrim Coast where we stop at Carrickfergus castle and Dunlunce Castle before retiring in Donegal’s Castle Eske.  The famous O’Donnell family who founded the nearby town of Donegal are traced to the Castle Eske from the 1400’s.  To crown our fantasy landscape adventures we head South West to the famous Cliffs of Moher in and the 5 star lodge at Doonbeg in Co. Clare.   Please e-mail me if you would like an itinerary for this new tour as my spaces are limited.  

Your own game of thrones is there for the taking with our Castes tours and we can promise that you will sleep like a king or queen.  Other tours may show you these castles but we are bringing you to stay and experience the history!

Dream of Ireland and go!

Judith the Irish foodie

 

4 thoughts on “Game of Thrones Castles and Culture tours

  1. Hi Judy, So sorry I will miss you at the Atlanta feis, but certainly will send an order for the two cookbooks and notes with whom they are to be dedicated. I love your book. The only regret I have is that I bought it when I met you in Orlando and you signed it, but had not yet used the nominker about journeys. SO you will just have to author another and then I will have it signed as you do now! Certainly send along info on this new tour. you may recall Donegal is my grandmother’s county and although she would never have probably set foot in a castle, I love that part of the isle. I am considering a knitting cruise to Ireland, Scotland and Norway…but you may change my mind. also I have two couples who are interested in your cuisine tour…but this might be even more interesting. Best to you and yours, Suzanne

    ________________________________

  2. I am interested in the upcoming 2014 Game of Thrones/Castlea tour prices and itinerary. My husband and I would like to experience one of your tours! Out friend Suzanne Ralph raved about a previous tour! Thanks! Barb and Larry Breitenstein

  3. Oh how I wish I were going with you again. Jerry and I had such a wonderful time and have such loving memories of Ireland and you and your lovely family! Love Maggie and Jerry

Leave a Reply

